Open call for women artists for

Open call for women artists for

We are very happy to announce Open call for women artists from Albania, Kosovo, Serbia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia for – platform for female artists from Central and Eastern Europe.
The open call is organised for young, emerging, and early career female artists to present their voices and perspective. Selected candidates will be invited to write an artist’s statement in cooperation with the project curators. The result of this work will be published on the Secondary Archive website.

Who can participate? Female artists of all visual arts disciplines from Albania, Kosovo, Serbia or V4 countries, who were born after December 31, 1987.

Deadline: 1.09.2022.

The project is co-financed by the Governments of Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland and Slovakia through Visegrad Grants from International Visegrad Fund. The mission of the fund is to advance ideas for sustainable regional cooperation in Central Europe.

Other News

03 серпня 2022
We continue the story about the authors presented as part of our charity sale of Ukrainian graphics. Today we will talk about Mykola Popov - a master of easel graphics and painting. In the graphic works of Mykola Popov, we can trace a respectful, sensitive attitude to the Ukrainian village, which goes hand in hand with love for parents, especially for mothers.
23 липня 2022
Opening of Manifesta 14, Secondary Archive

Over 160 female artists from Albania, Belarus, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Kosovo, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia and Ukraine are participating in the Secondary Archive project at 14th Manifesta Biennial. is a unique online archive that presents statements of three generations of female artists from Central and Eastern Europe. Manifesta 14, which this year takes place in the capital of Kosovo – Prishtina, is an opportunity for the platform to go beyond its current virtual framework. The archive will resonate in the space of Galeria Kombëtare e Kosovës / The National Gallery of Kosovo as a sound-based piece composed of the voices of over 160 female artists.